Supporters

We are delighted to work with a number of partner organisations whose funding and support makes our athlete programme possible. You can visit some of those partners' websites via the links below.

 

British Curling's members

Royal Caledonian Curling Club  http://.royalcaledoniancurlingclub.org/

 

English Curling Association  www.curlingengland.com



Welsh Curling Association  www.welshcurling.org.uk/

 

Scottish Wheelchair Curling Association
http://royalcaledoniancurlingclub.org/development/disability-programmes/wheelchair-curling/scottish-wheelchair-curling-association-swca/

 

Funders and partners

UK Sport  http://www.uksport.gov.uk/
UK Sport is the nation's high performance sports agency responsible for investing over £100 million per year in Britain's best Olympic and Paralympic athletes.

 

sportscotland  http://www.sportscotland.org.uk/
The lead agency for the development of sport in Scotland, investing expertise, time and public money in developing a world class sporting system at all levels.

 

Scottish Institute of Sport  http://www.sisport.com/
The high performance arm of sportscotland provides expertise to sport and athletes in Scotland, working with its partners to build greater success for Scottish sport.

 

British Olympic Assocation  http://www.teamgb.com/

 

British Paralympic Assocation http://www.paralympics.org.uk/

 

Scottish Disability Sport   http://www.scottishdisabilitysport.com

The Scottish governing and co-coordinating body of all sports for people of all ages and abilities with a physical, sensory or learning disability

 

Winning Students http://www.winningstudents-scotland.ac.uk/
Winning Students is Scotland's national sports scholarship programme supporting students competing in high performance sport.

 

TASS http://www.tass.gov.uk/
The Talented Athlete Scholarship Scheme, or TASS as it is better known, is a unique government backed partnership between talented young athletes, educational institutes and National Governing bodies of sport.

 

Ice rinks

Curl Aberdeen http://www.curl-aberdeen.co.uk/

 

Curl Braehead http://www.curlbraehead.co.uk/

 

Dewars Centre in Perth http://www.dewarscentre.co.uk/

 

Greenacres Curling Club http://www.curl-greenacres.com/ga/

 

The Peak at Stirling Sports Village http://www.the-peak-stirling.org.uk/

 

International Federation

The World Curling Federation  www.worldcurling.org

 

 

 

Our Mission

To provide world class coaches and support programmes to our world class athletes, leading to a culture of consistent podium performances at a world class level.

News Headlines

Team Muirhead Set For Title Defence At EDF Energy City of Perth Ladies International

Team Muirhead will get their title defence underway at the EDF Energy City of Perth Ladies International at Dewars Centre tomorrow (30 March – 2 Full Story...

Team Muirhead Win Bronze At World Championships

Team Muirhead have won the bronze medal at the CPT World Women’s Curling Championship in Beijing, defeating Sweden 8-5. It was the third time th Full Story...